If Dawg has diarrhea, this must be Saturday…

PityMeYep.  Right both times.  Started at 7:30 last night.  At 4 pm, when the vet was still in his office, Dawg was fine.  He’s still in good spirits and accepting food.  He’s just cramping and having these sudden urges.  If it hasn’t cleared by tomorrow morning, I’ll have to remove food again, just to let his system re-boot.

On Monday he’ll be fine again, but he’s going to the vet.  Even if they don’t find anything wrong, I’m going to get something to at least cut back on the diarrhea.  There’s got to be some sort of doggie Immodium out there…

About Daddy Bear

I'm old and grouchy -- don't push it! I've got a long, pointless, and boring story, & I'm not afraid to tell it...and tell it...and tell it...
This entry was posted in Rollin' along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If Dawg has diarrhea, this must be Saturday…

  1. Elyse says:

    Duncan had severe diarrhea as a puppy. We add rice to his kibble and it helps enormously (when it’s bad, he eats chicken and rice and we eat beans!). There is doggie anti-diarrheal, but I can’t recall the name. And I can’t give it to you anyway so I guess that isn’t so problemmatic, is it!

    Good luck with it.

    • Daddy Bear says:

      We used to give Dawg rice and chicken whenever he’d been sick as a way to get his system used to food again, but he always threw it up. Since the reason we’d been giving him rice was that he was sick, we never thought anything about it. We discovered later that he’s allergic to most grains, including (drum roll)…rice!

  2. PiedType says:

    Poor Dawg. Sucky way to spend the weekend. Not fun for you either, I imagine.

Comments are closed.