Don’t pay the ransom, I escaped!

SmartypantsWell, that didn’t take long.  Dawg is off the steroids and is drinking his normal amount of water and having to be walked on his normal schedule which means my rest schedule is back on track and I’m back to what passes for normal, if somewhat embarrassed.  It turns out my problem in February wasn’t my CFS, it was my excess sleep deprivation.  I mean, I’m used to a certain amount of sleep deprivation due to my central sleep apnea, and I’m used to being a little wonky from that.  I just didn’t realize it would get worse as what little sleep I’d been getting got less.

You see, what the deal is…well, the thing you have to remember…well, shoot.  I just plain forgot that I was even more sleep deprived than normal.  Or rather, I didn’t forget, exactly, I just didn’t consider it.  That’s the thing about being sleep deprived — you don’t think straight.  So while, technically, I knew I wasn’t thinking straight, I couldn’t think straight enough about it to…oh, forget it.

I already have…

 

About Daddy Bear

I'm old and grouchy -- don't push it! I've got a long, pointless, and boring story, & I'm not afraid to tell it...and tell it...and tell it...
This entry was posted in Rollin' along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t pay the ransom, I escaped!

  1. Elyse says:

    You have just pointed out the major flaw in our medical system that gives patients more control. Sometimes, they just shouldn’t have it!

Comments are closed.