Hot Dawg…

Zeus0408 006Dawg’s developed an unusual behavior lately.  He stopped sleeping in my bed.  It began right after I put the side rail on the bed.  Sort of an anti-roll bar.  Since the rail is a rather short one and is in the upper portion of the bed (he jumps on the bed from the foot and sleeps on the opposite side from the rail), that shouldn’t have anything to do with anything.  Unless, of course, he’s ticked off about no longer being able to push me out of the bed and onto the floor in the middle of the night.

The most obvious thought was: it’s summertime.  Plus I tend to radiate heat like a steam engine and the dog has a hot coat of hair.  But in the past when he’s been hot, he’s moved from the bed to the nice cool tile floor in my bathroom.  He hasn’t done that this time.  He’s simply moved to his bed in the living room.

So I pondered and thought and pondered some more, and the next thing I knew, it was time for his monthly haircut.  He came home with a very short cut (we call it our summertime haircut) and immediately started sleeping in my bed again.

Maybe he was just hot after all.  And maybe I tend to over-think stuff…

About Daddy Bear

I'm old and grouchy -- don't push it! I've got a long, pointless, and boring story, & I'm not afraid to tell it...and tell it...and tell it...
This entry was posted in Rollin' along and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.