Other shoe…

Things are rolling along nicely this week, so I sat back and took stock of where we are: my old handi-van is paid for and hasn’t broken down in a while.  Our hospital bills from three operations and a gastrointestinal scare are paid off.  My electric wheelchair, which was free (but cost $500 to fix), is purring right along.  My wife is starting to recover use of her shoulder (two of the operations) and is back at work full-time.  My client is out of the country on vacation so I have the office to myself (and can catch up on past-due filing). And all three of us seem to be reasonably healthy and in a good mood.  So why do I keep wondering when the other shoe will drop?

About Daddy Bear

I'm old and grouchy -- don't push it! I've got a long, pointless, and boring story, & I'm not afraid to tell it...and tell it...and tell it...
This entry was posted in Rollin' along. Bookmark the permalink.