Time to retire

Although I’ve been more or less retired for ten years, I’ve hung onto one old client for whom I do some light bookkeeping.  Sort of a “reason to leave the house” once a week thing.  However, the pain level I’m experiencing sometimes puts me in bed for a week or more at a time, and I can no longer ignore my symptoms of forgetfulness.  It’s getting hard to remember the simplest things, and I’ve been nodding off when I drive.  I’ve become a danger to myself and anyone else on the road.  Looks like it’s time I really retired.

My client has depended on me for two decades.  He’s not going to be happy about this.  Hell — I’m not happy about this.  But facts are facts, and reality is staring me in the face.  I guess I’ll be spending more time with my friends…

About Daddy Bear

I'm old and grouchy -- don't push it! I've got a long, pointless, and boring story, & I'm not afraid to tell it...and tell it...and tell it...
This entry was posted in Rollin' along. Bookmark the permalink.